Report No. 41/2024 Report of Housing Strategic Policy Committee



Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting held on Friday 15th December 2023

- 1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 8th November 2023 and matters arising. Order: Minutes Agreed
- 2. Chairpersons Business. Order: Update Noted.
- 3. Estate Management & Antisocial Behavior Order: Update Noted
- 4. SPC Work Plan & Schedule January May 2024. Order: Update Noted.
- 5. End of year update on Allocations and HAP tenancies Order: Update Noted
- 6. Update on Working Groups
 - i. Public Housing Working Group Order: Update Noted
 - ii. Special Committee on Homelessness **Order:** Update Noted
 - iii. Senior Citizens Working Group Order: Update Noted
 - iv. Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues Order: Update Noted
 - v. Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee Order: Update Noted
- 7. AOB.

LECP Public Consultation, Voids and Avalon House were discussed. **Order:** Update Noted

<u>Cllr. Alison Gilliland</u> Chairperson 15th December 2023

Attendance:

Members: Cllr Mary Callaghan Cllr Hazel Chu Cllr Donna Cooney Cllr Maíre Devine Cllr Kevin Donoghue **Cllr** Pat Dunne Cllr James Geoghegan Cllr Alison Gilliland (CP) Cllr Briege MacOscar Cllr Eimer McCormack Cllr Catherine Stocker Cllr Colm O'Rourke **Cllr Cieran Perry** Cllr Hazel de Nortúin Ailbhe McLoughlin – ICSH

Dublin City Council Officials

Frank d'Arcy – Acting Assisting Chief Executive Michelle Robinson – Acting Executive Manager Denise Doyle – Acting Administrative Officer Bevin Herbert – Senior Executive Officer Tony Smithers – Senior Executive Officer Michael Clarke – Area Housing Manager Sandra Barry – Acting Allocations Officer Damien McCabe – Administrator Ruth Quinn – Administrator

Other Councilors in attendance

Cllr Mannix Flynn Cllr Patricia Roe Cllr Deirdre Heney

Apologies

Cllr Daithí Doolan Pat Greene DSC Mick O'Reilly ICTU Denise Murray (RIAI) Diarmuid MacDubhglais – PPN Mike Allen – FI Dr. Kevin Byrne – SGCRA